Mixed Media Layout by Riddhi Jani, using Cottage Blush

Hello everyone,

Riddhi here with a dreamy layout today
I have a strong belief in dreams and fairies so I dedicated this project to them.

So here is the layout I designed with Bob n Betty’s most beautiful paper line “Cottage Blush”. And if you still don’t have this paper pack in your stash, trust me you are missing out the best collection.

Here are the steps I followed, if at all you decide to create something similar to this please make alterations wherever you feel like.

1 – I took one of my favourite papers from “Cottage Blush ” and applied prima marketing clear gesso on the paper to secure it.

2 – Then adhered the paper on cardstock and further on chipboard using soft Matte gel, u can use any adhesive which is liquid and strong enough to bind.

3 – I choose space where I want to arrange my photo and then I mark it with pencil.

4 – After that I applied Yellow Hero arts dauber as the base colour. And made little background with Twisted citron and Peacock feathers (shades of distress oxides )

5 – Then used some fussy cut flowers from “Optima ” and “Cottage Blush” paper packs by Bob n Betty for adding some details to the background of the photograph

6 – Decorated it with some flowers, pearls and some enamel dots. Arranged some laces on the background of photo for more interesting look.

7 – After that used some stamps for the details on the layout.

8 – And there you are.. it’s done

I will look forward for your opinion and suggestions.

Hugs
Riddhi

Leave a comment