A Proposal Box designed by jaanhvi Hinduja, using You n I paper collection

“it was always you..it had to be you!”. Love, a feeling that sparks within hearts and you don’t remember how and when you fell in love! But the moment when you are expressed that you are the one for them – stays forever in the mind, in the heart!
To celebrate this moment of proposal, I’ve designed a book shaped proposal box with the latest, oh! So classy collection of Bob n Betty – “You n I”.
I’ve been wanting to make a book box titled ‘a love story’s since long. Didn’t find anything apt to match my thoughts till I received the ‘You n I’ paper pack. I was thrilled when I saw the exact phrases in the sentiment sheet – ‘it was written in the stars…a love story’.

I’ve designed the mdf box in the shape of the book, that opens like a drawer for this project. It was a session of drawings and brain storming with my carpenter, and finally we got it right :).
I chose my favourite prints from the stack for this box. Black, lilac and peach. I painted the entire box brown, gave book page texture using texture paste and fork and coloured with watered down brown and yellow ochre. Layered papers after distressing the edges, decorated with some coordinated flowers and contrast leaves. Used chipboard cut outs on the curved side of the box with some antique gold wax and finally adhered my title :).
I would have been happier if this was a gift for me ;), nevertheless, I hope to make someone’s special moment more special with this.
Hope you all like the project :). Would love to hear:).
Love,
Jaanhvi

2 thoughts on “A Proposal Box designed by jaanhvi Hinduja, using You n I paper collection

Leave a comment