Handmade Shadow Boxes using Cottage Blush Collection| By Sampada

Hello Everyone

Welcome to my blog post, I hope you are enjoying and getting inspiration from my fellow DT’s creative projects. Today I am here with another project made using Bob n Betty Cottage Blush Collection. This collection has beautiful papers having soft vintage pastel designs, and it is perfect for shabby chic projects as well.

So, today I made three shadow boxes using this collection…do you think I altered a ready made shadow box?

No!

I made it from these papers..Yes!! What if you want to make shadow boxes but you don’t have the wooden one available with you? You can make by yourself and trust me it’s really easy and quick to make… you can make any size depending upon your requirement. The one I made is 6×6 inches in size and for that I used 12×12 inch paper…

So first see what I made,

12 (1)119513

This collection has two die-cut sheets which has beautiful ephemeras and flower clusters that you can fussy cut and use as embellishments like i did in the below project.

416371819

I have a detailed video tutorial of how to make these shadow boxes from scratch, So stay tuned, we will get that to you on Tuesday.

I hope I am able to inspire you and don’t miss to grab this beautiful paper pack.

Thanks for stopping by!

Video tutorial will be uploaded on Bob n Betty Channel on Tuesday so till then take care..

Have a crafty weekend ahead!

Hugs!

Sampada

 

One thought on “Handmade Shadow Boxes using Cottage Blush Collection| By Sampada

  1. Shweta Sood says:

    Awesome job 👌 , I have tried this with kids school projects but the looks and finish with these papers are just so realistic.

    Like

Leave a Reply

