A Hot Air Balloon covered with butterflies, designed by Tanya Cloete

Hello Scrappy Friends,

Tanya here with a Butterfly Hot Air Balloon using Bob n Betty’s beautiful #LoveSpell Collection!

The inspiration behind creating this project was a picture i came across on Pinterest!

It is a hot air balloon, meticulously  covered with butterflies. I was extremely inspired by the beauty of this picture and knew I had to make it, in 3D of course 🙂

I cut the hot air balloon and box using my Silhouette and assembled accordingly. I decorated the box with flowers, leaves, ribbon and string.


I then cut 2 strips from chipboard and painted them white. This is used as the handle support to keep the ‘balloon’ section up.

I cut 200 butterflies all together using my Memory Box butterfly dies. The solid from the collection paper and the outline butterflies from black cardstock. I glued every black outline butterfly to the solid one and added a pink rhinestone to the centre of each.

I then adhered the butterflies to the ‘balloon’. I must say this was very time consuming but I am very pleased with the end result!

Hope you like this as much as I enjoyed making it!

Happy Scrapping!
Tanya

2 thoughts on “A Hot Air Balloon covered with butterflies, designed by Tanya Cloete

Leave a Reply

