LOVE IS THE CLOSEST THING TO MAGIC – Layout by Tanya Cloete

Hello Scrappy Friends,

Tanya here with a Page Layout using Bob n Betty’s beautiful #LoveSpell Collection!

Here we go…..

Using pink and white paint I lightly made splashes on the sheet using a paint brush. I then mixed some black and pink acrylic paint with modeling paste and added this to the sheet using the Tim Holtz Splatter stencil.

I cut square pieces from the sheets and layered them onto one another.

I have also painted 2 metal heart embellishments with black gesso and dry brushed them with metallic pink acrylic paint.

The chipboard pieces (hash tag and 2 circles) have been embossed with Ranger White Embossing Powder.

I fussy cut two of the circles (love and heart) in the collection pack and adhered them to the chipboard circles.

I used a chipboard frame and matted it with one of the sheets in the collection pack. A photo can be added.

I then decorated the page with some other embellishments and heart stickers.

I always like to use a matching colour cardstock as the base of my layout. I’ve trimmed one of the sheets in the collection pack to fit the cardstock sheet leaving a border.

Hope you like this as much as I enjoyed making it!

Happy Scrapping!
Tanya

One thought on “LOVE IS THE CLOSEST THING TO MAGIC – Layout by Tanya Cloete

Leave a Reply

