A Wall Decor Corset, designed by Tanya Cloete with Woodies paper pack

Hello Scrappy Friends,

Tanya here with a décor piece project, a wall hanging corset using the stunning Woodies Collection! This collection has such a shabby chic feel to it and is one of my favourites 🙂

This is quite a large corset that I cut and placed on a laser cut wooden hanger. I prefer the wooden hanger to ensure that it does not tear/break as the load of embellishments on the corset itself would be too heavy. I try to pay attention to detail and thus like adding lots of goodies to my projects. The cute little stilettos are actually Christmas tree ornaments that I painted and decorated.

tcr001

I have also made some paper roses from the collection to match. I normally cut my own sizes to make the roses. Remember to always cut 3 of each of the same size. Mine are various sizes so you can choose how big or small you want yours to be. Should you wish to make your own you can follow this link…https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=skuSJcYNC3E

tcr002

tcr003

tcr005

tcr006

tcr007

tcr008

Hope you like this as much as I enjoyed making it!

Happy Scrapping!
Tanya

One thought on “A Wall Decor Corset, designed by Tanya Cloete with Woodies paper pack

  1. Gayatri says:

    Gorgeous Tanya. Love the stilettos and the mask. The roses are gorgeous !!! Love the burlap one which gives it absolute shabby chic look. Hugs

    Like

Leave a Reply

