A Love Theme Shadow Box designed by Roshni Gupta

Hello everyone, Roshni here and today I am working with Bob n Betty’s  Valentine special release “NO ONE BUT YOU” paper pack

I simply loved this paper pack and is one of my favourite packs… it has so many elements that can be fussy cut and used so I decided to make a shadow box frame … here is a step by step tutorial for this frame –

First I had fussy cut a few elements from the paper pack that I thought would fit perfectly with the shadow box

rgsb01

Then I chose to work with this MDF shadow box layered frame –

rgsb02

I also took some Chipboard cuttings that would fit within the small frame and which were appropriate for the project

rgsb03

Then I used the 3D outliner and added dots

rgsb04

Then I painted the whole frame with white acrylic paint

rgsb06

I also painted the chipboard cuttings and added glitter over them

rgsb07

Then I used the pink pattern paper from the pack and cut rectangles to be added to the background

rgsb08

rgsb09

Then I took another pattern paper to paste on the base

rgsb10

And then stuck both the layers of MDF frame together and stared working on each frames and decorated them with the elements that I had fussy cut

rgsb11

rgsb12

Using the distressing tool I distressed the edges of the coupon and stuck that as well

rgsb13

rgsb14

rgsb15

I also used glossy accent on some embellishments to give them a dimensional look.

rgsb18

then added these flowers on the back of the journaling cards to give some interest

rgsb16

rgsb17

rgsb20

here is a closer look for each frame

rgsb21

rgsb22

rgsb23

rgsb25

rgsb26

rgsb27

And this is how the complete frame is looking like 🙂

rgsb

rgsb28

rgsb29

rgsb30

Hope you all loved this creation…

Hugs
Roshni

One thought on “A Love Theme Shadow Box designed by Roshni Gupta

Leave a Reply

