A Mini Album made with Woodies Paper Pack, by Juhi Khanna

Hello Crafty Fellas,

Juhi here  with a new project featuring one of Bob n Betty’s latest releases “WOODIES”

From the moment I set my eyes on the gorgeous Woodies Paper Collection I wanted to make a scrapbook featuring them! Now, I am not much of a scrapbooker, in fact I hardly ever make any scrapbook layouts. So I decided to make a minimal scrapbook album, I let the beautiful patterned papers do all the work. I did not add any 3D embellishments as I did not want to make the album bulky and also because I wanted the focus to be on the papers. Frankly, the papers are so beautiful no embellishments are needed!

jksc01

I will walk you through how I made this cute mini album, it’s was extremely easy to put together. I started with a pre-made blank scrapbook album measuring approx. 7”x7”, Bob n Betty Woodies 12”x12” patterned paper collection, a few embellishments, and of course photographs!

I started with cutting the 12”x12” patterned paper sheets slightly smaller than the album’s pages and stuck them on both sides of the scrapbook’s pages including the front and back covers.

jksc14

I then stuck the photos, mostly pasting 1 photo per page as I wanted the patterned paper to show through. I used photo corners to stick the photos.

jksc15

After sticking all the photos I added on a few appropriate pre-printed journaling cards. Let’s have a closer look.

jksc04

jksc05

jksc06

jksc07

jksc08

jksc09

jksc10

jksc11

jksc12

jksc13

I finally decorated the cover with some die-cuts and my super cute scrapbook photo album is ready!

jksc03

jksc02

Not only is the Woodies collection great for your scrapbooking projects, it’s also awesome as a photo backdrop for your finished craft projects 🙂

Hope you all enjoyed going through this mini album.

Do leave your comments…would love to hear from you 🙂

Juhi

 

Leave a Reply

