Hand Bound Journal Cover Tutorial by Thandar Aye, made with Floral Nymphs Paper Pack

Hello Peeps,

A hobby a day keeps the doldrums away. Everyone who has a hobby will comply with me. If you have something to do, then boredom does not surround you. Since my childhood days, book binding has been my favorite hobby. When I was in my grade school, I used to hand bind my drawings into books and journals. Trust me; I enjoyed doing it to the core of my heart. Owing to my interest in journal binding, I have learnt quite a few different book binding techniques. Over the years, I made it a point to collect a good number of hand bound journals with plain cardstocks or chipboard covers.

For this month project, I decided to make a couple of hand stitch journals. Altering these books and journals seems a great time pass for me. For this enthralling project, I used Floral Nymph pattern paper collection from Bob n Betty. These papers were the best choice as they brought life to my project.

Below is the video showing how these covers have been created along with some trims and hardware from my stash. The techniques shown here can not only be used to cover your journal, but also for covering your planner, notebook, paperback novels or any type of book that you would like a makeover with.

tatj01

tatj02

tatj03

tatj04

tatj05

Enjoy the tutorial & stay happy 🙂 🙂

Thandar Aye

Leave a Reply

