A Gorgeous Memory Book designed by Niharika Gupta

Hi Friends,

Before i get to my project, I would like to tell you that I just cannot have enough papers from Bob n Betty ever… They are actually addictive you know.. The new designs are beautiful but you cannot stop using the old ones as well….they are so so pretty!

I am here to share one more mini album with you all using one of my favorite collections of papers from Bob n Betty, The Good Old Times.

ngtgot01

My project this week is inspired by the life’s little moments. Sometimes even though you are having a good time, you can’t stop thinking about how much you miss the old times. The new project which is a mini memory album will let you look back at life and think about the good old days you have spent with your friends and family. To bring it to reality, I used the beautiful pattern paper compilation from Bob n Betty, The Good Old Times, as they suited my thought to the core.

This is a simple yet elegant 6/6/3″ Mini album with few flaps which open up & down and I loved the way it turned out.

ngtgot02

Let me tell u something about the cover page now. While making this project, i realized, all the colors are just colors but purple seems to have a soul – when you look at it, it just looks back at you. That is why I chose the purple to be on the cover. I have used the Persian Motifs stamp from Altenew to make these beautiful flowers & I have fussy cut them & then layered them together to give a 3d effect. Along with these stamped flowers I have used the flowers from the same paper and layered them over the printed ones.. it just enhanced the look of the entire cover.

ngtgot03

These papers are so colorful, with bright printed objects that I hardly had to use extra embellishments from my stash.

ngtgot04

ngtgot05

ngtgot06

ngtgot07

ngtgot08

ngtgot09

ngtgot10

ngtgot11

I loved making this mini album & as ever and I am really grateful that u decided to stop by.

I really wish there was a way to know you are in the good old days before you have actually left them. But, the memory books are the best way to keep those memories alive. I hope you find this inspiring.

Happy Crafting
Niharika

Leave a Reply

