A Fairytale Box decoupaged with “Floral Nymphs” paper collection

Hello fellas,

Without a doubt, creativity is the most important human resource of all which brings the best in you and it comes naturally to me giving me immense pleasure and satisfaction. Whenever I create something, I can feel a story yarned around it. Every project creates memory which is the best part of crafting. This time the creative bug within me compelled me to design a decoupage box as my first project for Bob n Betty.

I am in love with the pattern papers released by Bob n Betty, Floral Nymphs. The papers are simply mesmerizing and pleasing to the eye. Though the papers are largely for scrapbooking and card making, I could not resist myself to use them for decoupage. Indeed the outcome was adorable.

JH001

I’ve used a 6″/6″ MDF box for this project. I began with removing the hardware and painting the box with acrylic colors. I was tempted to use all the designs in one project, all being lovelier than the other.  I finally chose one from the 6/6 sheet.

JH002

JH003

JH004

To give it a little dimension, I decoupage a 4/4 MDF piece from the note card sheet and stuck on top. Then I coated the entire box with mod podge and finally varnished it.

JH005

After it dried completely, I embellished it with crochet flowers and shabby chic lace.

JH006

I wanted to do more with the beauties so I made a small bag for the piece of jewelry that I wanted to gift in the box.  I used the same paper to wrap the chocolate too.

Hope you too liked the project.

With Love
Jaanhvi

Leave a Reply

