A Gorgeous Card made with “Floral Nymphs” Paper Collection

Hello Fellas,

Joanna here with my first DT project for Bob n Betty and no wonder I am super excited to be a part of this team.

Friends, remember our childhood days…when we used to design greeting cards for our parents, friends and loved ones. My golden childhood memories ignited the crafter within me and I decided to create a beautiful card as my first project for Bob n Betty. The recently launched pattern paper from Bob n Betty, Floral Nymphs is the perfect choice to make these cards. The pattern paper comprises of mesmerizing fairies drawn on the floral backdrop.

JS001

To start my project, I applied stencils on the background using white gesso. After that, I starting cutting different shapes of paper with notes & roses and added metallic red card stock under them. They are all adhered with the thick foam tape to create more 3D look. In the front, I placed sentiment cutouts from the paper pack itself, adding doilies right under to give more dimensional look to the card.

JS002

I designed two roses using twine, ribbons and lot of different leaves and placed them at the right corner of the card.

JS004

I loved the gorgeous fairy in this paper pack and I added it at the left corner.

JS003

In the end I used lots of red pearl dots around the square. At the left corner, I placed two bigger pearls and more flowers with small leaves around.

JS005

I loved the final outcome and hope you too enjoyed it.

So make this card for someone special adding more jewels to your memories.

With love
Joanna

Leave a Reply

