Greeting Cards made with “Floral Nymphs” Paper Collection

Hello Fellas,

Sometimes it is not an expensive gift that makes a difference but it is the love and efforts you put in to make the other person realize how special they are in your life. Giving a handmade birthday card, marriage anniversary card or any other special occasion card is indeed the cutest way to show your love and affection. It gives a personal touch creating an everlasting and memorable impression. Therefore, for this month’s project I decided to make cards with pattern papers, giving my creativity a new dimension.

I simply love paper crafts and enjoy making scrapbooks, mini albums, exploding boxes. Without a doubt, card making is my first love and will always be. However, I have never used pattern papers on my cards, since my style and art is minimalistic with the stamping being the major focus. But when I received my July months’ DT kit, I was totally mesmerized with the compilation of the latest release “Floral Nymphs” from Bob n Betty. So, I decided to some greeting cards with these papers for this month’s project. The papers were gorgeous enough to give me a push out of my comfort zone and create some beautiful, vintage looking greeting cards.

I have made a set of 4 A5 cards getting inspired from the dreamy and magical appearance of this collection which is perfect for delicate and feminine project. The cards are super easy to put together as the pattern paper did all the hard work.

BobnBetty - Floral Nymph Cards

I distressed the edges of the layers to create an aged, vintage look.

BobnBetty Floral Nymph B'Day Card

BobnBetty Floral Nymph - Thinking of you Card

I fussy cut the embellishments from the elements sheet and added some handmade blooms to finish the cards.

BobnBetty Floral Nymph - Believe in magic Card

BobnBetty - Floral Nymph Card

I completely enjoyed making these beautiful and lovely cards. Hope you too had a great time.

Happy Crafting
Juhi Khanna

Leave a Reply

