A Laptop Table altered with Decoupage Specialty Papers

Hello Fellas,

Colorful and vibrant things around you tend to bring happiness and warmth in life. Undoubtedly, a creative person understands the value of lively things. I love altering objects at home & transforming them into unique home decor pieces that are sure to catch the eye. This time I tried my hand on the laptop table, I use every day and now is the time to break the monotony and add colors to it.

I am a decoupage lover & jumped in joy when I received the new decoupage papers in my DT kit. I was blown away by the designs & the perfect blend of colors & textures in these. That is how this project got life – a complete makeover of a dull & boring laptop table into a stylish one!

TSH2

For the frame of the table I have sponge dabbed pearl acrylic paint to coordinate with the paper. The peacock paper & the pearl paint render a royal look to the table!

TSH1

TSH3

The paper was smaller than the table so I have also sprayed some glimmer mist & extended the peacock feathers using paints to bring it all together.

TSH4

To finish I added some crackle stamping for texture!  Several coats of varnish sealed the decoupage & viola; I have a brand new table!

TSH5

This table folds flat & hence I spray painted the legs so that the paint stays longer.

Hope you too enjoyed my project

With love
Tanvi Shah

Leave a Reply

