A Glass Bottle, altered with Decoupage Specialty Papers

Hello folks,

There are so many ideas that pop in our mind allowing our creativity to go rampant. Every household piece seems to be an object to try your hands on. What you do with the worn out material at your place? Simply throw them away as a piece of garbage. Perhaps, you are unaware of the fact that they can be altered into beautiful decorative items. So, an empty bottle inspired me to make an altered bottle. Keeping my imagination alive, I began with this month’s project using Bob n Betty’s latest release of Decoupage Specialty Papers. This paper is the best to use for decoupage, it’s a 110 gsm premium paper and is super easy to handle.

TS 04

The papers I am using here are from peacock theme and without a doubt, it is the best choice for my project owing to its perfect blend of colors and patterns.

TS 03

TS 01

Using decoupage technique, I altered this bottle with various kinds of mediums.

I fussy cut the beautiful peacock to be pasted on the bottle. The pattern paper was complete in itself that I used minimal embellishments on the bottle.

TS 02

The altered bottle can be used for making table lamps or vase adding glitters to the interiors of the home.

Follow the link if you wish to purchase the paper I’ve used in this project http://www.shopbobnbetty.in/product/set-of-2-a4-papers-decopck005

I was really happy with the outcome of the project and hope you too loved it.

Happy Crafting

Tulika

Leave a Reply

