Wall Decor Art with Decoupage Specialty Papers

Hey Folks,

Juhi here, hope you all enjoyed the decoupage paper intro video shared yesterday. So, here I am with my project with this gorgeous paper line by Bob n Betty.

The moment I saw this set of paper, the first idea popped in my mind was to create a wall decor. There are 10 designs in this set which makes it ideal for covering a whole wall.

So, I simply took some MDF blanks and started with applying a couple of layers of gesso, followed by a coat of Teal acrylic color mixed with gesso. Once this was dry I applied a coat of Mod Podge and pasted the decoupage paper on the MDF panel. This paper smooth as butter to work with, no wrinkles, no bubbles….hence, no worries 🙂 🙂

JK 1

JK 2

Once the glue was dry I sanded the edges till some of the wood showed through. I also rubbed sandpaper onto edges of the paper, this gave it a beautiful weathered and vintage look. Finally finished off the piece with 2 coats of decoupage varnish.

JK 3

Don’t these look stunning! I’m planning to make at least 4 more to fill up a corner in my living room.

Follow the link if you wish to purchase these papers http://www.shopbobnbetty.in/browse/decoupage-paper

Hope you all liked my creation, do leave your comments 🙂

Juhi

Leave a Reply

