A Mixed Media Wall Frame made with “Summer Charm” Paper Collection

Hello Folks

“Decorating your home artistically gives the illusion that your life is more interesting than it really is”. Stepping into your home after a hectic day should rejuvenate you with positive energy. So, One day, sitting on my bed, I was constantly staring at the front wall of my room. It was plain with no life in it. A thought struck my mind, why not infuse some creativity into it and I decided to finally design a beautiful wall art frame. How to go about it was another question that hovered my mind? After hunting for a while, I decided to use Bob n Betty’s latest collection of pattern papers “Summer Charm” which I received in my DT pack this month. This collection is a must have for all mixed media lovers.  The backgrounds are subtle in shades, yet give a beautiful lift to the project.

Summer implies vacation that covers the beauty of sea beaches, the amazing blue and green sea and fun with water and sand. Keeping all these in mind, I have kept my project as natural as possible. I have used the original color of the appealing seashells and original corals.

TUS01

TUS02

TUS03

The frame comprises of embellishments meshed around a photograph of two brothers enjoying at the beach, along with a small bottle of glitter & sprinkle of glitters in some areas to represent the sand under the sun. The pearls are used to beautify the corners.

TUS04

I thoroughly enjoyed making this project as it is very close to my heart. Hope you too liked the outcome.

Happy June
Tulika

Leave a Reply

