A Shadow Box Frame made with “Tiny Tots” Paper Pack

Hello folks

“Believe in dreams, they do come true. Our came dressed in blue”. Newborn babies bring with them a world of fantasies. The little footsteps bring with them the plethora of happiness and love. Within no time the little toddler becomes the jewel of family, crawling and giggling around in the entire home. Their innocent chirpiness makes the ambiance of the place go fresh and lively. Similar thoughts occupied my mind when I received Bob n Betty’s mesmerizing collection of pattern papers, Tiny Tots in my May month DT pack. The cuteness of a baby boy is captured so well in this collection that it keeps me amazed whenever I see them. The minute detailing, the fascinating illusion of depth and layers just make me stare at the design all the time.

As I was deciding what I should create from this paper stack, the immediate thought that captured my mind was to make a shadow box frame as they are the best to preserve those smiles and emotions for infinite times to come. The paper pack is more of shabby chic style and I totally loved the soft baby colors. Thus, I began making a 12×12 shadow box frame.

TS01

Most of the embellishments used in the frame are from the paper pack itself.

TS02

TS03

I have used foam squares and small wooden cubes to pop up the fussy cut elements.

TS04

The little feet make the biggest footprints in our hearts and this tenderness is what I have attempted to seizure in this shadow box frame. Hope you like the outcome.

Happy Crafting
Tanvi Shah

Leave a Reply

