A Treasure Box of Memories made by “Roses All Around” Paper Collection

Greetings Fellas,

A beautiful Sunday morning it was, when I took a cup of tea and walked into my garden. I was enjoying my solitude in the morning bliss. Amidst all the natural beauty I got reminded of moments that I have spent with my family and friends. Moments of happiness, love, emotions and despair. Some were still fresh and some I could barely remember. Suddenly, a thought popped up in my mind of preserving these beautiful memories for times to come. Therefore, I decided to design a treasure box with a small scrapbook to store the delicate moments of love and affection.

And the very next day, I received a gift pack from Bob n Betty and the moment I opened it my thoughts started taking a shape….such mesmerizing compilation of pattern papers from Bob n Betty. I was totally in love with this paper pack, Roses All Round. The divinity of roses is captured so well on a vintage backdrop. I spent an hour looking at them but did not feel like moving scissors on such scrumptious paper. Indeed, they are so beautiful. So I just started playing along with the beautiful papers and loved the way my treasure box turned out to be.

To begin with, I have inked and distressed the edges and added some gesso, some sparkling glitter, white acrylic to give a touch of royal English vintage texture.

And to top it up used some fabric flowers and metal embellishment to decorate it.

Here you get a closer look…..

DSC_0105

DSC_0106

DSC_0119

DSC_0117

DSC_0112

DSC_0127

DSC_0115

DSC_0125

DSC_0124

DSC_0123

DSC_0142

DSC_0135

DSC_0133

 

Hope you too liked the outcome.

Happy Crafting
Aditya Khaitan

One thought on “A Treasure Box of Memories made by “Roses All Around” Paper Collection

Leave a Reply

