Double Easel Card made with Amor Mio Paper Pack

Bored of making the usual card and gifting to someone? Perhaps it is the time for you to think out of the box and try out something innovative and creative. Cards are one of the most wonderful ways of sharing your emotions with your loved ones, when you actually frame your thoughts in vibrant colors. But to follow the conventional way is not my way of displaying creativity. Instead of making only a card, I tried making an easel card. Various thoughts kept hovering my mind, but when i got Amor Mio paper pack in my DT kit this month, I got an idea how to streamline my thoughts. So let’s get started with the making and embrace its magic…

Take a 12”X12” Cardstock and score at 6”, rotate the card stock by 90O & cut at 6” up to the score line.


TS 1TS 2

Score both halves diagonally as shown below. The easel card base is ready.

TS 3

Next I selected patterns to make the two easels. For one of these I wanted to use the beautiful tags that are a part of the paper stack, so I made a pocket. Using the Prima distress tool I distressed the edges of 3 pieces of pattern paper (measuring 5 ¾”)

TS 4

Using an end of a brush I rolled two pieces of paper to create pockets & also distress one corner of the topmost layer, to pop the beautiful roses & frames in the pattern.

TS 5

Highlighted the distressed edges using Prima chalk edgers.

TS 6

Also included in this paper pack is some frame patterns & these formed the second easel. Glue all the layers of both the panels as shown below. The easels are now ready to be embellished.

TS 7

Here are some close ups of the finished card –

TS 8

TS 9

TS 10

TS 11

TS 12

Hope you enjoyed this pictorial.

 

With Love,
Tanvi

 

Leave a Reply

