Mini Envelope Album made with “Voyager” Paper Collection

Traveling turns you into a storyteller; it let you regulate your imagination by reality, and instead of thinking how things may be, to see them what they are. While exploring new places across the globe, you happen to experience such amiable moments and treasuring them for life. Whenever I get an opportunity to travel, I tend to collect a lot of memorabilia, for instance museum tickets, currency, photos, bus tickets and so many other pieces. Always in the hope that I will make a scrapbook someday, well that ‘someday’ hasn’t come yet! My travel memorabilia is getting compiled in random boxes in my crafts room. But my wait finally came to a standstill when I bumped into my March month’s DT kit. I received Bob n Betty’s latest collection of pattern papers, Voyager. So, I finally came up with the cute little envelope mini album so as to store those knick knacks.

I found the Voyager collection to be ideal for my mini, the designs in the collection are a vivid assortment of stamps and other traveling facets that I find to be ideal for my travel themed project. It even has some awesome travel related accents which you can fussy cut and use.

2

 

The mini envelope is an accordion album of 8 pages with tiny 4”x3 ¼” envelopes. I began with 8 envelopes and they turned out to be great and sturdy too.

JK 3

 

JK 7

The envelopes have been held together by an accordion spine shown below.  In order to make it, I cut 6”×4” yellow cardstock and scored at every 3/4″.

JK 4

I stuck an envelope at every fold in the accordion spine, and pasted the pattern paper in the front and behind.

JK 5

 

JK 6

To give it a finishing touch, I added a brad in the front and embellished it with fussy cut accents from the Voyager collection. Wasn’t the easy? Here’s what my finished mini looks like filled with my travel knick knacks.

JK 2

This album is a warehouse of millions of memories, with fascinating layout. Hope you were impressed with the amazing outcome.

JK 1

 

Now I’m off to making more of these, one each for all my trips!

With Love
Juhi…

6 thoughts on “Mini Envelope Album made with “Voyager” Paper Collection

  1. Shilpi G Shivhare says:

    Wow !!! I just loved your Envelope Mini Album Juhi….
    It’s awesome…. I have been meaning to do something similar for ages, but never got around to it…. Now yours album is a beautiful inspiration to actually get down to it 😉
    Thanks for the tutorial… It’s beautifully explained 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

