A DREAM Banner made with “Floral Logs” Paper Collection

 

The incredible blend of innovation and imagination will continue to bring the best outcome from the creative mind. They have no set barriers, follow their heart and speak with their vision. “Imagination is the soil that brings dreams to life”, this amazing quote ignited the creative beast within me and I finally came up with the idea of making a “Dream Banner”. What better could be than using pattern papers from the gorgeous collection at Bob n Betty! For this banner I have used two absolutely stunning paper packs, Floral Logs and Ornate Annie, which are a fusion of nature’s delicacy and floral engravings. Apart from this I used Resin Angel Embellishments Dream Word and Tim Holtz Idea-logy inspiring metal word bands.

For the base I used die cut pennants and glued together 4 card stock die cuts for each pennant to make the base sturdy.

TS 2

TS 3

I colored the Prima DREAM letter resins with black soot distress ink with a dash of gold acrylic paint. Similarly color the pennants & also the Tim Holtz word bands to impart coordination.

TS 4

TS 5

I have selected papers from the Floral Logs collection & trimmed them to size to layer over the die cuts. These designs have so much of layering & textures in it so I minimized the usage of too many embellishments.

The Ornate Annie collection has some sheets with tags, envelopes, frames, etc which can be easily fussy cut & I thought it would be perfect to add some interest & provide a good contrast for the resin letters.

TS 6

 

TS 7

Once I had the letters D R E A M placed on the pennants, I embellished them & look at the magic created using these papers! Simply fantastic!!

TS 8

TS 9

TS 10

TS 11

The metal word bands have some inspiring words which were just perfect to for the theme I had in mind – Imagination & dream! I wanted these to standout clearly on the banner, so added these to square die cuts to the base of the banner.

The glass beads & tassels were just perfect to complete the banner.

I was completely amazed with the outcome and hope you also enjoyed the entire process

Happy Crafting

Tanvi Shah

 

 

One thought on “A DREAM Banner made with “Floral Logs” Paper Collection

Leave a Reply

